WSK Sarno rd2: Ardigò (KZ2), Stanek (OK), Bortoleto (OKJ) and Kucharczyk (Mini) in pole position

[translted with Google Translate] The second round of the WSK Super Master Series takes place on the Circuito Internazionale Napoli. Here is the verdict after qualifying.

Qualifying took place for the 4 categories (Mini, OKJ, OK and KZ2 for a total of 244 verified) of the WSK Super Master Series, in Sarno for the recovery of the 2nd round of Lonato cancelled due to bad weather.

The weather conditions on this occasion were definitely favorable, with sun and spring temperatures, even if rain is expected for Saturday and Sunday.


Marco Ardigò (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), in case anyone still has any doubts, takes the pole position and proves to be back in full force, after the long injury that kept him away from the track and put in doubt the continuation of his career.

Matteo Viganò (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex) is second and is 2 tenths slower then Ardigò. Third place for another Tony Kart Racing Team driver, Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex).

With the absence of Paolo De Conto (CRG – CRG – TM Racing), Alessandro Giardelli (CRG – CRG – TM Racing), is an excellent 4th, and will keep the CRG colors flying high.

Following are Giuseppe Palomba (Intrepid Driver Program – Intrepid – TM Racing), Bas Lammers (Lion Kart Factory Racing Team – Lion Kart – TM Racing), Alex Irlando (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Racing), Emil Skaras (Energy Corse – Energy – TM Racing), Ciro Mollo (CRG – TM Racing) and Alessio Piccini (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex).

In addition to De Conto, Anthony Abbasse (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Racing) and Patrik Hajek (Kosmic Racing DPT – Kosmic – Vortex) are also absent and skip this “unscheduled” recovery event.


After the third place in qualifying at La Conca, Roman Stanek (Kosmic Racing Department – Kosmic – Vortex) takes pole position here in Sarno.

In second place is the championship leader, Hannes Janker (TB Racing Team – KR – Parilla), who precedes Dexter Patterson (Forza Racing – Exprit – TM Racing) and Noah Milell (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex).

Janker’s most direct pursuers in the championship, Jonny Edgar (Racing Force – Exprit TM Racing) and Nicklas Nielsen (KSM Schumacher Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex), in are fifth and eighth respectively after qualifying.

Mixed among them, in 6th and 7th position, are Harry Thompson (Ricky Flynn Motorsport – FA Kart – Vortex) and Hugo Sasse (TB Racing Team – KR – Parilla).


Gabriel Bortoleto (CRG – CRG – TM Racing), second in the overall standings, scored pole position ahead of Gabriele Minì (Parolin Racing Kart – Parolin – Parilla) who is second along with Bortoleto in the championship.

The leader of the championship standings, Kirill Smal (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex), keeps everything under control from the 11th position.

Two other drivers fighting for the championship, David Hadrien (Kosmic Kart Racing Department – Kosmic – Vortex) and Paul Aron (Ricky Flynn Motorsport – FA Kart – Vortex), respectively 4th and 5th in the championship standings, are placed 7th and 3rd in qualifying.

In fourth place we find Federico Cecchi (Revolution Motorsport – Tony Kart – TM Racing), followed by Alex Dunne (Forza Racing – Exprit – TM Racing), 5th, and Zak O ‘Sullivan (Ricky Flynn Motorsport – FA Kart – Vortex), 6th.

In the eighth, ninth and tenth positions we find Dilano Van T Hoff (Racing Force – Exprit – TM Racing), Lorenzo Ressico (Birel Art Racing – Birelart – TM Racing) and Evann Mallet (VDK Racing – Kosmic – Parilla).



Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (AV Racing – Parolin – TM Racing), third in the overall standings, wants to keep the fight for the championship open and does so by taking pole position ahead of Flavio Olivieri (CMT – Evokart – TM Racing) and Gianluca Costantino (Italcorse Racing Team – Italcorse – TM Racing).

In fourth position we have the current leader in the championship standings, Martinius Stenshorne (Parolin Racing Kart-Parolin – TM Racing), while it is “only” 22nd Andrea Antonelli (Energy Corse – Energy – TM Racing), second in the championship.