The WSK Euroseries returns with great fights in all categories

After a six year of break, the WSK Euroseries are back in the karting world scenario with the qualifying day at the Naples International Circuit (Sarno).

KZ2: Lorenzo Camplese the driver to watch this Friday

Like the last weekend, Lorenzo Camplese (Tony Kart/Vortex/Bridg) took the pole position with a lap-time of 56.286 seconds.
The eliminatory heats were a domination for Lorenzo Camplese – in heat A-B, and Francesco Celenta (Praga/Iame/Bridg) in heat C-D. Particularly heat C-D was so tough with a big fight for second place between Riccardo Longhi (BirelArt/TM Racing/Bridg), Bas Lammers (SodiKart/TM Racing/Bridg) and Alex Irlando (BirelArt/TM Racing/Bridg).

OK: Patterson on pole but manche 1 brings crazy action

Things continued like last week in the OK class, with Dexter Patterson (KR/Iame/Bridg) taking once again the pole position by almost 2 tenths of seconds. But the first manche was not working at all for the recently crowned WSK Super Master Series champion, Patterson got his lead lost after an incident with Dilano Van T’Hoff (Exprit/TM Racing/Bridg) who then also step over the kart of Genís Cívico (CrocPromotion/TM Racing/Bridg).
It was Lorenzo Travisanutto (KR/Iame/Bridg) who won the manche ahead of Matheus Morgatto (Tony Kart/Vortex/Bridg) and Dino Beganovic (Tony Kart/Vortex/Bridg). The manche was so crazy with really good battles in the mid-field. It is highlighted the comebacks from Hannes Janker (KR/Iame/Bridg) -he stepped up 22 positions, and Taylor Barnard (KR/Iame/Bridg) -with a total of 20 positions of come back.

OKJ: Tony Kart and Ricky Flynn starts a side-by-side duel

The weekend has started so well for Tony Kart Racing Team with Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart/Vortex/Vega) taking pole position with a lap-time of 59.143 seconds he was only 0.001 seconds quicker than Christian Ho (FA Kart/Vortex/Vega). Bedrin’s teammate, Alex Dunne (Tony Kart/Vortex/Vega) was the quickest in the other qualifying group.
The Ricky Flynn drivers showed an amazing battle for victory in heat C-E. The British team set a one-two-three in the heat with Laurens Van Hoepen (FA Kart/Vortex/Vega) taking the victory ahead of James Wharton (FA Kart/Vortex/Vega) and Ho.
Meanwhile, Alex Dunne has dominated heat B-D taking his first heat win with the Tony Kart colors. In heat A-E a four-way fight let James Wharton to take the victory ahead of Josep Maria Martí (Tony Kart/Vortex/Vega) who beat Bedrin and Van Hoepen in a very intense battle.
Finally, in heat C-D Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (Parolin/TM Racing/Vega) set a magnificent victory in a very compacted race where no-driver has managed to build a gap in the lead.

MINI: Powell in pole position

In the very last moment, Alex Powell (Energy/TM Racing/Vega) took the pole position in his pocket during the qualifying practice. The Jamaican beat by 0.005 seconds the lap-time of Keanu Al Azhari (Parolin/TM Racing/Vega) who was the fastest in the first group.

The afternoon started with heat C-E with Kirill Kutskov (Energy/TM Racing/Vega) leading the way until a little mistake that allowed Joel Bergstrom (Parolin/TM Racing/Vega) to take the victory in the heat.
William MacIntyre (Parolin/TM Racing/Vega) yet again showed his good performance under the Team Driver Racing Kart to win inn heat B-D despite the strong pressure from Keanu Al Azhari.
Then Alex Powell converted pole position to heat victory in heat A-E, even though he had to defend the victory in a photo-finish final with Douwe Dedecker (Parolin/TM Racing/Vega).
Finally, the last heat of the day, heat C-D suffered a slow procedure due to a big crash that involved Matias Orjuela (Praga/LKE/Vega) and Alessandro Silvaggi (DR/TM Racing/Vega). After two laps of slow, the battle for the victory was all about Bergstrom and Andrea Filaferro (Tony Kart/TM Racing/Vega) who beat the Swede driver and build a small gap to take the victory.

PH Sportinphoto