The champion of the 25th Winter Cup comes from the Emirates

The champion of the 25th Winter Cup comes from the Emirates

[translated with Google Translate]

The Mini Rok at South Garda gives a show at the 25th edition of the Winter Cup. Rashid Al Dhaheri succeeds in the gold bulletin of the event to the Jamaican Alex Powell, beating a formidable competition, consisting of 64 drivers, from 25 nations and four continents.

In qualifying it is the Russian Dmitry Matveev to put everyone behind him, signing a fantastic pole, in 55,027, in front of the UAE driver, Al Dhaheri. The top ten is made up of drivers from eight different nations, with Russia alone able to place three of its drivers in the top ten positions.
In the heats the Russian German Foteev, vice champion Rok Superfinal 2019, is the best and, with three wins and a second place, he precedes Jan Przyrowski (POL), winner of 2 heats. It is interesting to note that the first row of the final is monopolized by the second and third of the 2019 Rok Superfinal.
The second row is for two other heats starters, Al Dhaheri (one win) and Indonesian Aditya Wibowa, author of heats all recovering, after the 25th place in qualifying.
At the start of the final is Al Dhaheri to surprise everyone with an impeccable start, the Rokker of the United Arab Emirates, creeps between Foteev and Przyrowski, trying to go on the run.
The pursuers do not give up the trail of the tread and at the seventh of the 12 laps, Foteev closes the gap and starts some disturbing maneuvers on Al Dhaheri. The first two are disturbed, favoring the recovery of Przyrowski and Matveev.
During the penultimate lap Foteev leads the attack on the leader, Al Dhaheri reacts immediately with decision, takes the lead of the race and goes to win the 25th edition of the Winter Cup with merit.
The fight, short but close with Al Dhaheri, costs Foteev the pizza of honor in favor of his compatriot Matveev.

Roll of Gold Winter Cup – Mini Rok

Year 2016Francesco Pizzi (ITA)Energy-Vortex-Bridgestone
Year 2017Alfio Spina (ITA)CRG-Vortex-Bridgestone
Year 2018Andrea Kimi Antonelli (ITA)Energy-Vortex-Bridgestone
Year 2019Alex Powell (JAM)Energy-Vortex-Bridgestone
Year2019Rashid Al Dhaheri (ARE)Parolin-Vortex-Bridgestone

 Classification Mini Rok – Winter Cup 2020